The function of the Scientific Advisory Board is to:

    • Provide the research cluster, and specifically the SRC Director, with independent, impartial, scientific advice.
    • Assist in identifying collaborative possibilities between the cluster and other research groups and industry partners.
    • Act as an independent advisory group for the cluster.
    • Contribute to the Governance Committee and President in delivering progress updates to SFI.


Prof. Maureen O’Hara (Cornell, Chair)

Prof. Douglas T. Breeden (Duke)

Prof. Michael Brennan (UCLA)

Prof. John Cotter (UCD)

Prof. John McConnell (Purdue)

Prof. Matthew Spiegel (Yale)

Prof. René Stulz (Ohio State)

Prof. Hassan Tehranian (Boston College)